previous month   JUL 2014   next month
District Calendar
SMTWTFS
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
      View Full-Page Calendar
Current Weather
Current Conditions:
Fair, 93 F

Forecast:
Fri - Partly Cloudy. High: 93 Low: 74
Sat - Mostly Cloudy. High: 97 Low: 74
Sun - Mostly Sunny. High: 93 Low: 64
Mon - Partly Cloudy. High: 85 Low: 61
Tue - Partly Cloudy. High: 83 Low: 62

Full Forecast at Yahoo! Weather

(provided by The Weather Channel)
Contact Information
Erie USD 101
205 S Main St
Erie, Kansas 66733
Phone: 620-244-3264
Fax: 620-244-3664
Home
 

 About Us!  Where KIDS Come FIRST!   

USD #101 is a rural school district in SE Kansas made up of the Erie, Stark, and Galesburg communities.  For the 2013-2014 school year, our district has an enrollment of 544 students in Pre-K through 12th grade and 12 students in our virtual school for a total of 556 students in our district.

Our district is a member of the Southeast Kansas Education Service Center in Greenbush and a member of the A.N.W. Special Education Cooperative. We currently employ 39 full-time classified employees and 50 certified employees.  Our district covers approximately 450 square miles and around 400 students are transported daily.  We run 8 regular bus routes, 1 special education route and 5 pre-school routes daily.

Agriculture and agriculture related businesses are the primary drivers for the local economy.  There is a golf course north of Erie and each community has some wonderful, locally-owned shops and restaurants to visit. Two larger cities bordering the district, Parsons and Chanute, offer additional shopping options. The district is served by two hospitals; Labette Heath in Parsons and Neosho Memorial in Chanute.

 

                      

Superintendent:               Mr. Steve Woolf               swoolf@usd101.com

Board Clerk:                      Ginny Oliver                    goliver@usd101.com

Board Treasurer:                Pam Thiesing                 pthiesing@usd101.com   

High School Principal:       Noah Francis                  nfrancis@usd101.com

High School Secretary:       Connie Buskirk               cbuskirk@usd101.com

Middle School Principal:     Steve Oliver                  soliver@usd101.com

Middle School Secretary:    Connie Angleton             cangleton@usd101.com

Elementary Principal:          April Semrad                  asemrad@usd101.com

Elementary Secretary:          Evie Wright                   ewright@usd101.com

 

Contact numbers

Main Office: (620)-244-3264         Fax Number: (620)- 244-3664

High School: (620)-244-3287

Middle School: (620)-763-2470

Elementary School: (620)-244-5191

CUSD #101 - Erie Kindergarten Round-Up

  April 21, 2014

Registration will be held at the Erie Elementary Building on Monday, April 21, from 2 P.M. - 6 P.M.

Upcoming kindergarteners are welcome to attend K Round-Up.

Any child that will be 5 years of age on or before August 31, 2014, needs to register for kindergarten.  For more information contact 244-5161 or 244-3264.

Please bring your child's birth certificate, social security number, and immunization records to the registration.

Nasa Team- Madison Steenrod, Sabrina Graham, Ashlyn Taylor, Lorena South, Virginia Wolken

Richey's Scholarship Award Winners

Row 1: Mr. Steve Richey, Lesan Peters, Paige Hess, Anna Smith, Sasha Pashchenko, Kalee Brown, Jenna Johnson, Bret McGuire, Mrs. Judith Johnson Row 2: Isaac Stark, Gavon Page, Trenton Sands Not pictured: Morgan Semrad

R.E. French Family Education Foundation Scholarship Award Winners

Isaac Stark, Lesan Peters, Sasha Pashchenko, Kalee Brown, Jenna Johnson, Bret McGuire, Gavon Page

Not pictured: Morgan Semrad