First Day of School
previous month   AUG 2014   next month
District Calendar
SMTWTFS
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31     View Full-Page Calendar
Current Weather
Current Conditions:
Fair, 77 F

Forecast:
Thu - Sunny. High: 98 Low: 77
Fri - Mostly Sunny. High: 99 Low: 74
Sat - Sunny. High: 100 Low: 72
Sun - Sunny. High: 101 Low: 74
Mon - Mostly Sunny. High: 100 Low: 74

Full Forecast at Yahoo! Weather

(provided by The Weather Channel)
Home
 

CUSD 101, where KIDS come first!

CUSD 101 is a rural school district in Southeast Kansas made up of the Erie, Stark and Galesburg communities. For the 2013-2014 school year, our district has an enrollment of 544 students in Pre-K through 12th grade and 12 students in our virtual school, for a total of 556 students in our district.

Our district is a member of the Southeast Kansas Education Service Center in Greenbush and a member of the A.N.W. Special Education Cooperative. We currently employ 39 full-time classified employees and 50 certified employees. Our district covers approximately 450 sq. miles and around 400 students are transported daily. We run eight regular bus routes, one special education route and five preschool routes daily.

Agriculture and agriculture related businesses are the primary drivers for the local economy. There is a golf course north of Erie and each community has some wonderful locally owned shops and restaurants to visit. Two larger cities bordering the district, Parsons and Chanute, offer additional shopping options. The district is served by two hospitals, Labette Health in Parsons and Neosho Memorial in Chanute.


 

District Office and Administration Contact Information

Superintendent:   Mr. Steve Woolf swoolf@usd101.com
Board Clerk: Ginny Oliver goliver@usd101.com
Board Treasurer: Pam Thiesing pthiesing@usd101.com
High School Principal: Noah Francis nfrancis@usd101.com
High School Secretary: Connie Buskirk cbuskirk@usd101.com
Middle School Principal: Steve Oliver soliver@usd101.com
Middle School Secretary: Connie Angleton cangleton@usd101.com
Elementary Principal: Ronnie Williams rwilliams@usd101.com
Elementary Secretary:  Evie Wright ewright@usd101.com

 

 

Telephone Numbers

Main Office(BOE Office) (620) 244-3264 Fax (620) 244-3664
Erie High School(EHS) (620) 244-3287 Fax (620) 244-3290
Galesburg Middle School(GMS) (620) 763-2470 Fax (620) 763-2224
Erie Elementary School(EES) (620) 244-5161 Fax (620) 244-3560

 


 


Nasa Team- Madison Steenrod, Sabrina Graham, Ashlyn Taylor, Lorena South, Virginia Wolken

Richey's Scholarship Award Winners

Row 1: Mr. Steve Richey, Lesan Peters, Paige Hess, Anna Smith, Sasha Pashchenko, Kalee Brown, Jenna Johnson, Bret McGuire, Mrs. Judith Johnson Row 2: Isaac Stark, Gavon Page, Trenton Sands Not pictured: Morgan Semrad

R.E. French Family Education Foundation Scholarship Award Winners

Isaac Stark, Lesan Peters, Sasha Pashchenko, Kalee Brown, Jenna Johnson, Bret McGuire, Gavon Page

Not pictured: Morgan Semrad